Longing · Love · Poetry

If continued…

If only I were a better writer;

I would weave alphabets and make words out of thin air

words that can reflect;

what you mean to me and show you how much I care

If I could sing sonnets of our love and ballads of the wonderful times

If I could pour my heart out in pages and make them rhyme

If I could make better comparisons, similes and conjunctions

figures of speech describing what’s mine

Then our love would be Eternal… sealed in the boroughs of Time

~xo Storyteller

Leave a Reply

