Longing · Love · Poetry

If

If I could reference a star for everytime you made me happy; the sky would not be enough

If it would rain everytime I laughed, there would be no drought

If I could write about all the pain; these pages would run out

If I would plant a tree for every memory; there would be shade all around

If the sun came out whenever you stood by me; there would be no darkness

If the birds chirped everytime you confessed your love; life would be a song

If I could hug you for giving me hope; there would be no despair

If Only Life was as simple as your Love—

                    “True & fair”

                                                                        ~Storyteller

                                                                      

5 thoughts on “If

Leave a Reply

