on Life…

Cursor’s blinkin’…

 

I am sitting on my balcony, watching the far horizon and the big city lights.

Looking at the horizon, my empty glass, and at the clock.

Watching it all tick away.

Watching my life go by.

 

Life. Sounds very deep rooted, ain’t it??

 

Each one of us passes by this everyday. Everyone does this.

We wake up, go to work, go to college, go somewhere…do something, or maybe just laze around.

We eat, sleep, drink, laugh, cry, get angry, hate people, love them, meet people, drift away.

Or maybe, we just sit by.

And we all call this our life.

Is this what life is all about?

Is what we all set out to become? Is this what we are setting out for the lives coming into this world?

Or is this what we have learnt from the lives of the people that have come before us?

Do I still have to do things that someone else pointed me to do so?

Do I still have to learn the ways of blending in?

Do I need to figure out what I have to do in order to please others?

Or do I still need to achieve what someone else put as a benchmark?

Am I living my life?

Am I living?

 

Continued….HERE

© storyteller

On life

 

 

15 thoughts on “on Life…

  1. I enjoyed reading this as you pose the questions we all have to contend with….I like the philosophical approach you take…..we are living I think, in our own individual ways, its just that what we as individuals do and perceive life to be varies from one person to another…..as my mum used to say: “Sometimes I sit and think, and sometimes I just sit.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

